Blue Ridge Community and Technical College

About Blue Ridge Enlightening minds, brightening futures.

Holiday Schedule

 July 1st, 2017 – June 30th, 2018 (FY18)

  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 – Independence Day
  • Monday, September 4, 2017 – Labor Day
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017 – Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 24, 2017 – Thanksgiving Break
  • Friday, December 22, 2017 – Winter Break 1/2 Day, Governor’s Proclamation 1/2 Day
  • Monday, December 25, 2017 – Christmas
  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017 – Winter Break
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017 – Winter Break
  • Thursday, December 28, 2017 – Winter Break
  • Friday, December 29, 2017 – Winter Break 1/2 Day, Governor’s Proclamation 1/2 Day
  • Monday, January 1, 2018 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, January 15, 2018 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Monday, May 28, 2018 – Memorial Day
  • Friday, April 6, 2018 – Spring Break

Amended 12/20/17: Governor’s proclamation dated 12/14/17 for 12/22/17 shifts 1/2 day holiday to Spring 2018. Amended 12/28/17: Governor’s proclamation dated 12/27/17 for 12/29/17 shifts 1/2 day holiday to Spring 2018. Amended 1/29/18 designating holiday for 4/6/18.